North of the border

MexicoReporter.com is heading north of the border for two weeks on a research and training trip.

We’ll be in Los Angeles for some of the time, and then San Diego and La Frontera for the rest.

I’m hoping to file for you FROM the border, where we’ll be heading down to hook up with the Los Angeles Time’s border reporter, Richard Marosi and then Tijuana to El Colegio de la Frontera Norte.

We’re also hoping to make the acquaintance of BorderReporter.com in the flesh.

Watch this space.

One Response

  1. Hi! Congratulations on your new gig.

    I came across your blog as I was doing some research on border/Mexico-related blogs and I wanted to introduce myself. I covered the border from Tijuana for the San Diego Union-Tribune for seven years before taking a buyout in December and starting grad school at USC.

    I know Richard Marosi and Ken Ellingwood and Michel Marizco so tell them “hi” from me. I stared a border blog last month, so you can check it out, too. I’ll add your link to my site. Best wishes, Anna

Leave a Reply

